The Municipality of South Bruce combines the former rural townships of Carrick and Culross, the hamlet of Formosa, and the villages of Mildmay and Teeswater.

The Municipality of South Bruce is governed by an elected council consisting of a Mayor and six councillors.  The actual governing of the municipality follows the rules and regulations set out by the Provincial Government in the Municipal Act. 

Municipality of South Bruce Council members and staff are always at your service.  We encourage you to browse through the information provided in this website.  This information will provide answers to your questions, and give you an overview of the municipal services available to you.

The Municipality of South Bruce office is located at 21 Gordon Street East in Teeswater. and houses the Administration, Clerk's, Recreation, Public Works, Building and Treasury offices. The office is open Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.