Adaptive Phased Management

The Municipality of South Bruce has been learning more about Canada's Plan for the long-term management of used nuclear fuel, which is the responsibility of the Nuclear Waste Management Organization (NWMO).

Visit the community office at:

12B Clinton Street
Teeswater, ON N0G2S0

Office hours: Tuesday-Thursday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.


Community Liaison Committee

South Bruce has established the Community Liaison Committee to facilitate community engagement and assist with activities and events related to the Site Selection Process.

Keep up with the committee activities, agendas, and minutes by visiting the website.

South Bruce Community Liaison Committee Website


2018 South Bruce Community Liaison Committee Meeting Schedule

Meetings take place at 7:00 p.m. in the Municipality of South Bruce’s Council Chambers at 21 Gordon Street East in Teeswater, Ontario, unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, December 7, 2017 – Cancelled
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018