Mayor's Message

Mayor Robert BuckleWelcome to the website of the Municipality of South Bruce which includes the villages of Formosa, Mildmay & Teeswater and the Townships of Carrick & Culross.

South Bruce is an agriculturally rooted community providing accessible and affordable amenities for residents and businesses with that small town friendliness.

Stop in to shop or explore the Cheese Haus in Mildmay, Gay Lea in Teeswater, Formosa Brewery or our churches, especially the Immaculate Conception Church in Formosa which was built in the 1800’s.

In closing we have a lot of hard working and dedicated volunteers making our recreational facilities, trails and parks a pleasant experience to use throughout the whole year.

Mayor, Robert Buckle

Mayor's Office Hours

Mayor Buckle will be holding public office hours, starting the week of January 12, 2014.  If you have a question or concern that you would like to discuss with the Mayor, he will be available:

Tuesday Mornings (9:30 am-12:00 pm)

South Bruce Municipal Office (Council Chamber), 21 Gordon Street East, Teeswater

Friday Mornings   (10:00 am-12:30 pm)

Bruce County Public Library - Mildmay Branch, 51 Elora Street, Mildmay

You can call the Municipal Office (519-392-6623) if you would like to confirm the Mayor's availability during the times noted above.  In some cases, the Mayor may not be available during the times listed (i.e. weather conditions, unforeseen municipal or personal business).